Get ready to rock and roll like a Goron with Materia Collective’s new album Helmarock: Zelda Metal Volume II. Following their 2017 album Octorock, this new EP takes music from multiple Zelda titles and gives it a metal treatment. “Transitioning Koji Kondo’s music to rock and roll feels like a very natural process – as I am huge fan of both,” notes arranger and producer Joel Kent says.

The track list is as follows:

  1. Title Theme (Ocarina of Time)
  2. Hyrule Field (Twilight Princess)
  3. Kokiri Forest (Ocarina of Time)
  4. Song of Healing (Majora’s Mask)
  5. Ganondorf Battle (Wind Waker)

You can download Helmarock: Zelda Metal Volume II from Bandcamp and Spotify.

Related Topics