Rozen, the musician behind Sins of Hyrule and Ballads of Hyrule, has released Children of Termina, an album inspired by the euphonious Majora’s Mask soundtrack.

Children of Termina is an absorbing orchestral tribute which doesn’t disappoint, providing an enjoyable take on themes such as Stone Tower, Clock Town, and Final Hours. Players familiar with Majora’s Mask will be welcomed by the soundtrack’s beautiful, and often haunting arrangements.

The tracks included are:

01. The World That Ends in Three Days
02. Majora’s Mask
03. Down the Rabbit Hole
04. Termina Field
05. The Four Regions
06. Deku Palace
07. A Moment’s Peace
08. Stone Tower
09. Masked Monsters
10. Moon’s Tears (Astral Observatory)
11. Clock Town
12. Final Hours
13. March of the Giants
14. I Shall Consume Everything
15. Inside the Moon
16. Song of Healing
17. Children of Termina

Rozen detailed his inspiration for the album, saying, “For the next installment in my Hyrule series, I wanted to explore the parallel world of Termina and its lore. There’s so much beauty found in darkness and mystery, even at the final moments of one’s existence. I wanted to capture all the feelings in the hearts of the people of Termina when they’re looking up at the falling moon, one last time, before facing extinction: love, solitude, despair, acceptance. It is my wish that you join me in this unsettling but emotional journey in the lands below Hyrule, and feel the same desperate need to heal the world as Link did.”

Children of Termina is available in a variety of formats, as explained in an exclusive interview with ZU, including digital, CD, and vinyl. A limited edition deluxe 2xLP vinyl, seen above, is also available and features alternative purple foil artwork, foil-stamped numbering, a sheet music memento, and an autograph by the arranger, Rozen.

The CD is planned to release in January 2019, with the vinyl following soon after in early March 2019. You can, however, get acquainted with a digital copy of the album right now over on Bandcamp, Spotify, and iTunes.