oraclesofseasonsThe Oracle of Seasons manga by Akira Himekawa will be released tomorrow in bookstores across America. Like the other mangas in the series, the story will be based on the game itself. Look for it in your local bookstore or order online for a cover price of $7.99.

Continuing the series, look for Oracle of Ages to be released June 2 and Four Swords Part I August 4.

Already released are Ocarina of Time Part I, Ocarina of Time Part II, and Majora’s Mask.

Related Topics
  • Crack Mile Studios

    holy crap.
    my brain just fused out.
    this is one of my favorite ones
    neeed it now….

  • Doubt they have this in any bookstores near me. Amazon to the rescue!

    • jwalraven

      I had the same problem. The only bookstore that might have carried it usually had it on order. Amazon is the best bet for me. =3

  • Art1st4786

    Best…Birthday gift….of this year ^____^ My mom gave me a copy of it for my birthday at the end of my show opening, and I squealed quite loudly in the middle of the show when I got it. XD

  • Business Shrub

    I hope they make a Wind Waker manga, toon shading makes for good comics too. I remember there used to be a comic based on A Link to the Past, but it wasn't true to the game, many dungeons had been reduced to boss fights omitting all the detail. A problem with the games is that they need to be playable, there can't be many unreachable areas as that would upset the gamer. And in the games there also has to be borders and other limitations. A manga would be free from these limitations and it could be possible to get more detail and realistic landscape. Especially when making a manga of a game that used to be 2D. I've never played any handheld Zelda's, so I really know nothing about the Oracle series.

  • jwalraven

    Write your comment here…

    • Dax


  • jwalraven

    I have no idea what happened here. *Points up.* XD

    But anyway what I was trying to say before it ate the post was that I haven't had the chance to play the Oracle games myself. Reading the mangas help me in giving a basis of what the plot is for those games

    For an official Wind Waker manga, I am not sure if one was made to follow the storyline. I know for sure that there is one just released in Japan for Phantom Hourglass.

    • There was a satire type comic made for TWW in Japan.

      • Dax

        well I'm glad your second attempt at posting a comment wasn't devoured, jwalraven 🙂

        I take it there was never a Twilight Princess manga? I know the game didn't sell so hot in Japan. Still, it would have been cool to see Midna, King Bulblin, Ilia, Zant etc. in a B&W traditional manga format/style.

  • A person

    Read MM and OoS today! Great books!

  • bluefire

    They have MM, OoTp.1,OoTp.2, and OoS at BooksAMillion.