Forums
Guides
Features
Media
Zelda Wiki
Patreon
    Hi, Zelda Obsessed and Proud
    • Ello Guys and Ladies!

My name is Raven, I'm from Virginia! I've been viewing this board for years but never got the chance to register, so I finally figured that this would be the time to do so! <3!!

I have been playing Zelda since I was around 4 years old when my grandmother (Who was a hardcore gamer and got me and my twin sister into gaming) got the game for us on the Super Nintendo. We played it day in and day out. It really blossomed my love for the series. My love however did not become obsessive until I was bought Ocarina Of Time. A heavy favorite, and mine too. I was absolutely floored with the game at only 8 years old when it came out and my Great Aunt, (My grandmothers sister who was a hardcore gamer as well) bought the game during one of her travels to visit us. I played it once, one glance at Hyrule Castle and it was a wrap. The way Link was presented, the mystery around the story, the graphics, the changes in the game itself just drew me into the series. Zelda to me at 8 years old grew to be larger than life. I remember being so devastated when OOT ended and my family gathering around theorizing on the its meaning with the information we knew. It was always a movie night whenever we progressed into the game. I wasn't devastated because it was the end, but it meant i had to wait for the next game, for it's rich amazing story to continue. Zelda wasn't just a game for me, it was an event, and it continues to be so until this day.

I have been a lover of the series ever since, playing many over and over and just enjoying the game. I am also a graphic designer and love creating graphics for myself and others!

I recently created a setup in homage to the Love Of My Life if you will! Zelda and I have a long history and I am sad that it took me this long to join a group and a community who loves Zelda in the very same way that i do!