Forums
Guides
Features
Media
Zelda Wiki
Patreon
  • Normal
Health/Fitness/Wellness 2018!
  • I'm certainly happy with what I've achieved this year fitness-wise. It wasn't quite as monumental as last year (when I was pretty much starting from scratch) but I've certainly made good progress.

I've managed to keep the weight off and I'm much happier and more confident with how my body looks.

I've started again with weights, this time with a proper routine provided by my friend, and I've been managing to keep it up three times a week for around 6 months now, and apart from missing the occasional day here and there (but I try to avoid this as much as possible), I've only really taken a break a couple of times - once when I was sick, and once when I was busy digging a pond, which was giving me plenty of exercise. I've certainly noticed the difference, I feel stronger and I'm gradually progressing to bigger weights.

In between I've been cycling a couple of times a week where possible.

Unfortunately the running/training sessions with my friend haven't really happened this year. We did a couple of sessions but he's had a lot going on in his life so one way or another circumstances kept getting in the way. Next year I'm hoping he can give me a routine to follow like he did with the weights, so if he can't make it for one reason or another I can still go on my own.

Seeing results feels good, and motivates me to keep it up, and my confidence is so much better as a result.
  • I've been making something of an effort to eat healthier lately, and a new staple is vegetable sandwiches. It's just vegetables, sautéd in butter or mayonnaise... on a sandwich, maybe with some condiments.
    "But I don't want comfort. I want God, I want poetry, I want real danger, I want freedom, I want goodness. I want sin."
    "In fact," said Mustapha Mond, "you're claiming the right to be unhappy."
    "All right then," said the Savage defiantly, "I'm claiming the right to be unhappy."