Forums
Guides
Features
Media
Zelda Wiki
Patreon
    Hello all!
    • Hi everyone,

My name is Abrar (my real name), or more commonly known in the internet as abzisdaking2k14. People tend to call me abzis or daking (but you can call me whatever you like, I'm not that fussy). I'm 23 years of age, will be turning 24 this March. I have been using my internet name since 2013. How I came up with my internet name, you may ask? All I can say is that I've always wanted to live my life like a King, the only King and I've always wanted to call myself abz.

I have been a very heavy Kingdom Hearts fan for quite a number of years now and I felt that 2017 was the right time for me to expand into other franchises. I've heard about the Zelda series for quite a long time, as long as Kingdom Hearts actually, but I never really invested my time and interest for it, up until Skyward Sword, Twilight Princess and very recently, Breath of the Wild has taken the world by storm. To be more specific, I became more interested in Zelda through the development / news of Breath of the Wild, so, basically since 2013/2014 when the game was initially announced. Technically, I am a newbie since I know little to nothing Zelda related. I am now heavily interested about the franchise, and would like to learn about almost everything and anything the franchise has in store.

I own several consoles and two handhelds, that being, the PS3, Wii U, Wii, Xbox One, PSP and a Nintendo 3DS XL. A lot of the games I own are console based, although I am looking forward to expanding my handheld library (I don't own the main Zelda games i.e. Ocarina of Time, and Majora's Mask, but that's about to change very soon). I am not a PC gamer but maybe within the next few years I may invest my time in that. I'm currently saving up money for a PS4 Pro and maybe the newly announced console, the Nintendo Switch (I'm still not sold on the Switch yet for various reasons).