Forums
Guides
Features
Media
Zelda Wiki
Patreon
    *✧:。.Community Question of the Week.。:✧*
    • I did a lot of embarrassing stuff as a teenager... but in terms of changing things, nah. I turned out OK, I think! And that's just who I was back then.

It's difficult to come up with specific examples because it was quite a while ago.

I was of course very socially awkward and would say/do things that were pretty dorky.

But I think I embarrassed the people around me more than I embarrassed myself. In high school I adopted a "punk/goth" style of clothing, and my hair was bright colors of the rainbow, so I attracted a lot of attention in public. I was totally desensitized/oblivious to this, but I know that friends and family tended to feel self-conscious that we (as a group) were getting that attention.

[signature by RealmWings]

The post was edited 2 times, last by boxes ().

• Current Question of the Week: What were some things you have done as a teenager that you would consider to be embarrassing and wished would change?

Two things!

First, I had a (best) friend for about a year when I was an upperclassman, but I think that I was too clingy and not sensitive / understanding enough toward her own family and health issues. Looking back, I think I was a real ass and it's embarrassing now to even think about! :o After our relationship ended, I never did develop any other close friendships, and it's probably for the best.

:<

The other thing is that I was looking through photographs this afternoon. I spent a couple years in high school wearing really baggy, frumpy things. Terrible, terrible. No fashion sense at all (not that it's much better now, but I try to at least where clothes that fit LMAO). :P
    • Current Question of the Week: What were some things you have done as a teenager that you would consider to be embarrassing and wished would change?