We’ve only a handful of days left until Nintendo’s big Switch presentation where they’ll furnish us with all the info pertaining to their next system’s launch date, price, software line-up, much discussed specs, and who knows what else. Although the presentation will be broadcasting directly from Japan, those of us that are less than proficient in Japanese won’t have to sit there frantically thumbing through a phrase book, as the stream will be broadcast with voiceover.

This is slightly different to previous Nintendo Directs, where regional heads will often take the lead for region specific details, though we may still get different screens and voice over if there is any disparity between release dates say. It appears that the presentation will be given largely by current CEO Tatsumi Kimishima, although additional information will be relayed via the various regional Twitter accounts and Facebook pages.

In case you’ve somehow forgotten, the stream is at 8pm PST/11pm EST on January 12, which is 4am UK/5am CET/1pm Tokyo/3pm AEDT on January 13.

I don’t get out of bed at 4am for much, but I’m going to have to for this. Full steam ahead on the hype train!

  • my booths

    so excited!